Fall 2011


Well autumn here in Colorado is in full beautiful swing. It feels like we are actually having an autumn here this year. Most years fall is almost like an extension of summer, maybe like a week of traditional fall weather and then boom right into winter. We have an indian summer almost every year, so this year has been a very pleasant suprise. I have no plans for autumn this year unfortunately, but I do intend to fully enjoy the changing leaves as much as I can on the drive to work every day. Perhaps I will take a drive up to Estes Park which is in the mountains, but we will have to see how things play out. Im not much of a planner when it comes to events and doing things on my time off. Im try to be very organized with my time during the work week and with my things, but Im a play it by ear kind of person otherwise. I always have this thought going on in the back of my head that this is really the last chance to do something outdoorsy until next summer. I dont do winter….like at all. I despise cold weather and well spring in Colorado is too wet and windy to do much outside. So summer is my time and well I just always think about doing stuff outside in fall, but never really do it. I have only been to one corn maze in my whole life! There’s a new place that opened up not too far from where I live called Mile High Farms and I have heard great things about them. They have corn mazes and haunted houses, but also hay rides and they take you around the farm to show you their process. I really think it sounds pretty fun. Also a few of the local radio stations like 106.7 KBPI and HOT 107.1 have been doing some events out there. Maybe this year I will get off my rear and do something for autumn!

About chick4concerts

Greetings! Concerts stimulate so much, how could one not enjoy going to them? Hope you enjoy and please, feel free to browse and comment/link as you please!

Posted on October 12, 2011, in bands, Colorado, Concerts, Home, Travels, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Awesome, Acacia, I hope you get out and do something fun. Colorado Winters can be miserably cold, for sure. The wind can also be very harsh and nasty, too. I am glad to hear that you have plans for this autumn. Maybe you and a friend could take a changing of the leaves tour, which I find to be always beautiful–especially in the foothills and mountains.

Leave a comment